Posted on

Rain!~

Finally it poured in Karachi, i had been looking at weather forcast for the past week praying for it to rain, hoping we could enjoy it and have a nice cloudy day with little sunshine. Just my luck, I was stuck in Drawing class for a long long time, not that i hate drawing  but just to know that people were free and having fun put me a little off work today. I found it hard sitting in class when you could smell the weather. Builidings and plants all around had been washed with the down pour making Karachi look cleaner then usual. Upon reaching home from the first thing i did was go to the lawn stand under the open sky and wait to catch a drop or two of rain. I thought about things i had never really pondered over for a long long time. I guess nature somehow brings out the emotional self . I had a a nice long walk with timy droplets falling upon my head, saw crows and tiny birdies taking a quite bath to cool themselves. Once i had finished walknig i came upstairs to my room did whatever little essentials i had to spoke to Khala on the phone for a while, as she went on to tell me about the amazing results of her students and how estatic she was much after that i tucked myself into bed for a quick nap after which i woke up and began working.

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

One response to “Rain!~

  1. Anser Quraishi ⋅

    Nice. One word nice. 😛 Rain is what we all are looking for, for some reason. Amazing feelings rain can give one.

Leave a Reply

