Posted on

Chand Sitara aur Pakistan !2011

Independence!~ yes it is independence that i am talking about. just past 12:00 mid-night i hear all sorts of gun shots from my terrace and that urges me to go out. I run to see several processions going by peacefully with loud music on and not only that long speeches along with them on the loud speaker. I stand watching startled. The cloudy sky that had just poured a while ago seemed to be less angry, they were silent and didn’t bang like they were a while back. Khubsurat Mausam i’d like to call it. The Aandhi, Tufaan all of a sudden just took me in, i was enthralled by it all. The whole day i had been singing all kinds of Pakistani songs and mama thought i was insane hahaha well of-course she would when her child all of a sudden one fine morning wakes up singing songs a day before the actual event. I didn’t pay to much attention to it i continues my escapade and did what i truly felt like doing’Sing’. I went down to the garden while it was still raining, it was chilly out there but i continued pacing up and down for a good hour or so. I bought a huge *Jhanda* (flag)for the  excitement was to much to bare. I brought it to my balcony tied it outside and kept looking at it and thinking what must have gone into the making of this nation. As much as i love this country i still feel I as an individual have still not done enough for it’s betterment so until  i dont make more of an effort i cannot blame anyone but myself. I contemplated several thoughts in the course of the day and since 14th August still isn’t quite over i have much more to talk about tomorrow. *Cheers*

Chand/Sitara

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

3 responses to “Chand Sitara aur Pakistan !2011

  1. Rana M.Usman Ghafoor ⋅

    Nigaah-e-fakhaar main shamil sikandaari kiya hai,
    khiraaj ki jo gaada ho wo qaisri kiya hai
    Butoun sy tujh ko umeedain khuda sy nou umeedi
    mujhy bata tou sahi aur kafrii kiya hai.
    falak nay un ko atta ki hai khawajgi k jinhain
    khabar nae rawaish-e-banda parwari kiya hai!!!

  2. Thanks for the rainy treat Pakistan.Happy Birthday!!
    its not just you but everyone was thrilled surely.. but we need to take this spirit even more high, and higher. we need that.. love Pakistan

  3. Anser Quraishi ⋅

    Great writing and experience surely.

Leave a Reply

