Posted on

October Thrills!

26th night was spectacular. Every colour in the sky, from deep blues to shades or purple and yellows. Without exaggeration, it was a rainbow-colored sky at night. Diya's lit up all around, the fragrance of *Metro-milan* the cute rangoli's,food, *patakhaay, Phuljhariyan, anar and what not. I'd say the night was totally *BLING* friends,food,fun, the complete package. Even thought it had been a long day of work we still managed to have a fabulous time. I got a tiny little burn on my thigh since it was rather crowded and you know how it is when you swing *Phuljhari's* collectively in excitement one doesn't realize that people are so tightly packed in that one could burn another. Thankfully, it wasn't a major burn but you can say its left it's mark. moving on the Patakha's we had a blast. China bombs lit and thrown at one another, diya carrying parade etc. 
Mahi's birthday and coffee early morning. Thursday night was a little less exciting than Wednesday, when just a few of us apt buds sat together trying to arrange a *Patakha night* the only problem with that was that we'd scare the neighbors and they will be banging on our doors next morning. Lots of things in mind, so much that I want to do, somehow the time seems to short, and I still feel the childish awakening in me at times, the mischief,the fun, the chaos, confusion all of it being a part of my little existence. 
FRYDAY!~ =DD *weaving*, phew it kills the back and i don't think the loom im working on is for small people, my rib cage hurts, and im not even kidding. Over and above that i think it's fun. not that other things aren't fun but hehe I try having fun and enjoying most things i do.=) I didn't end up working on my own loom as much as i ended up working for X-ray and Mast-malang, hahahaha, my little invention that broke everyone into fits, *Baba Adam's loom* hahaahaha yea yea that's what X-rays loom is, and even when we were hiddling the rod fell off. so it's an internation loom, on which the whole world seems to have memories attached to. There are so many projects, assignments that i have taken on, and im still wondering on how am i going to tackle them.*PHEW* another night of thinking and pondering, a little *conversation with God* on how to get my schedule sorted, He is sure going to have to listen to my chatter. The most awesome thing that could happen on a *friday* driving a brand new car out of a show room, it gave me the heebie jeebies!~ I really wanted to get a blue car, but when it's not written for you, it's not, nothing can be done about it, so I made a compromise and agreed on getting a Black one. so Yes it's Black and i totally love it. Current plan looks like im going to go down in a while clean it up, fix the music system fiddle around and explore it. =) Tomorrows a Saturday, no luck with a chuti, or else it would have been car,day that shall have to wait till Sunday.
About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

Leave a Reply

