Posted on

2nd Nov*Happy Birthday Mama*

If only there was time, busy days essays, weaving, photo projects, cd burning  and so much more happening. I had no time to bake, i had really wanted to make an unbaked cheese cake because Ma really likes those but due to the sparse time factor I just went ahead and got her a yummy *espresso chocolate cake* . Since it was just myself and her, it was rather lonesome without Aba and Apay. I felt awkward handling things on Mama’s birthday on my own,  I mean it’s not like i couldn’t handle it, the whole thing just felt a little weirdy. So i tied a red ribbon to the knife, set a tray with a candle and 2 little plates, a card and i should say that was about all. I tried to do the best I could with the amount of time i had and also  the fact that i didn’t want her to feel the absence of Aba and Apay. Of course everyone called to wish mama and yeap it’s always a pleasure to be wished on your special day. I could tell that she enjoyed my little mid-night surprise which she had least expected. Im glad it went well. Further plans for the day are still to be decided.=)  *it’s the *Mama love*

Here’s a picture of my *pleasant surprise*

Tiny mid-night surprise!~

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

Leave a Reply

