Posted on

Tussle with the inner self and realizations after much talking!

It’s been a difficult journey for the past 2 weeks and i am still recovering form  it. For the most part it’s emotional injury and I hope to be over it soon. I am one of those people who have always been sure of what I want to do but this time lots of things just kept me hanging. As far as I see it, i don’t think i have changed as a person and therefore i feel this indecisive moment was uncalled for but I suppose everyone goes through it and comes out of it just fine. I heal slow,  at my own pace no rushing when it comes to emotions. Im sure theres a lesson in this also that I am meant to learn so I might as well learn it nice and slow. Hmmm  maybe there are lots of thoughts and questions going on in my head which is why focus is not coming so easily to me. It will eventually because I know there’s no other way but the hard one so I might as well try to make the most of it. At the end of the day, I am my own individual and face it It’s you and just YOU ALONE. so i might as well learn the hard way. It’s high time I learn to handle my life on my own not that i haven’t so far but it’s a little different now. It’s take off time now so I better give myself a kick start and become a stronger person, that’s a deal I have made with myself. Life goes on, it doesn’t wait for you, no one does so you better pull your own reigns and run along. I’ll try running to the best of my ability and if I stumble I’ll just hang on to myself , brush off the dust and jog at my pace and make it through InshAllah. *call on God for strength*  my motto for living a happier,merrier and fuller existence.

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

Leave a Reply

