Posted on

Out bursts!~

Yes Dormant, i say dormant, and i am making no connections to dormant volcanoes i’m actually claiming that life had become a little unexciting. Things have drastically changed in the past few weeks, we grow apart and come together as one, that’s how humanity works. We are individuals yet at another level we are one whole. The total sum of existence to be exact.  Life has it’s way of taking you along, you either get pulled or pushed and here’s for you to chose how you’ll have it. For me it’s fairly clear and simple you gotta do what you gotta do, *Bring it on and i’ll do anything* that’s just how I have always been, excited to do new stuff, hardly ever been afraid to take on new challenges but sometimes just when your ready to take the plunge something pulls you back, it’s definitely not fear on my part it’s just a little bit of the hesitation bit but ohh well that soon dies out. When in conversation with several individuals my mind is never still , it’s ticking, thinking thoughts it never has before and at times i think does  my mind function faster then it actually registers stuff i think it’s true to a great extent in my case. anyone and everyone who knows me, is fully aware that nothing can divert me from work when i’m fully engrossed and involved with it and then yes sometimes fun takes over, but thats only sometimes. While sponging for a friend, I hear a tring* tring*  another friend calls, for a moment i thought to myself *sure im 911 help centre but it’s cool , don’t mind it. I totally believe in the theory of ‘help others and help yourself’. so it’s settling the chaos, from the rickshaw ride to the going through garbage bins and what not. Well that is what friends are for. so the adventures of  plan, elevation and section finding become quite entertaining. Asking random people on the streets if they had seen a bag full of huge sheets anywhere, what am experience. Luck wasn’t it our favor as nothing was found but the memory of the advent remains forever.

This incident takes me back a few years. I had been playing cricket and cycling with a few friends when I saw a dead parrot lying on the street. here is when I couldn’t bare to see it just lying there still. no movement, no fluttering wings just a rag of feathers and a broken neck. I dug a hole in the sand and with a heavy heart I lifted him and lay him to rest in his tiny under ground home forever. The moment was emotional.

So back to the current, since work has left me with no time to do anything but deal with it, I picked up a book and began to read as and when I can, even if it’s just a page. So these days its ‘The five people you meet in heaven’ and the review so far has the thinking this author’s got depth. There’s soul in his work and it took me back to the book I read years back ‘A child called it’ by Dave Pelzer, that book  has the power and writing that would break the strongest of hearts to shreds. Brilliant book, brilliant writing.Pens must go on and thoughts must keep flowing. =D

 

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

One response to “Out bursts!~

  1. Anser Quraishi ⋅

    I think i have heard five people you meet in heaven in highschool
    Nice to read after sometime your blog 🙂 Always fun to read and feel emotional

Leave a Reply

