Posted on

Thoughts for mother’s day!~

13th is  just around the corner, It’s a bit painful to think about mother’s day, most times I just like to let it pass like any other day but being the sensitive\emotional person  that I am, I always make a card get a tiny token of thanks and gratitude for my Mama. If it hadn’t been for her, If it hadn’t been her arms who had taken me in and  welcomed me into this World , I wonder where I would have been today. Life would have been very different to what it is now. The warmth, love, courage and support has been great all along and Im more then thankful for it. The discipline that I have been taught is no doubt a part of her that she has given me.Yet,  the desire to meet, hear or speak to ‘Ma’ grows day by day. Just a glimpse maybe, just a tiny exchange of words , anything like a close encounter would be wonderful to experience. I never really got a chance to know her and therefore my memory of ‘her’ is faint, infact non-existent to be exact. The hopes alive and maybe, just one day it shall be ‘union time’ ‘bonding time’ a time to catch up on all that we have missed on in the past so many years. This is to all mother’s ‘HAPPY MOTHERS DAY” and wherever you be ‘Ma’ stay safe, be happy and thanks for bringing me into this world and to Mama, since you are all that I have known while growing up, thanks for just being there and giving me your cradle.*Love*

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

Leave a Reply

