Posted on

14th July 2012 *New Entry Into The SIDDIQI FAMILY! *SAAHIB*

The day had just been awesome, it started with waking up early in the morning, tons of stuff to do and the weather just made things easier. It was slightly drizzly and the breeze was cool.  It has been a good 2 weeks that there has been no cook or driver, the house has been full with family which seldom happens so it is definitely a good feeling to have a house full. The only thing is that when you don’t have a room to call your own it becomes a little difficult but I guess one learns to be patient and accommodating. So here we are,  I was supposed to be flying to Lahore on the 15th of July but the plans you make don’t always end up working out. Numerous things I had planned to do in Lahore and for the most part spend time with my father whom I hardly get tosee throughout the year. It has been a good two and a half years since I have really spent time with him properly. I miss him immensely and I wish we could have more time together. It was just not meant to be, but here I was compensated in many other ways, atleast I try and see it this way, *SAAHIB* came into my life, and his presence is filling that emptiness of belonging. Within a span of just two days we have developed a bond which I would hope lasts forever. Waking up to his sweet whistling is a feeling of bliss. From the moment I had thought I had to get him I was determined and it was sheer determination and the purity of intentions that made me have my way. I hardly had 6,000 Rs at hand  and I was told that I’d have to earn it myself and then do whatever  else I wanted to do with  it,  I had forgotten all about the fact  that a relative of mine owed me money  by surprise I got a call  after a long time and was told that I would get the cash in a week or so.  That is exactly how it happened, and Saahib came into my life, a tiny ball of soft feathers and shiny grey eyes. There was no plan, no schedule and things just worked out, in fact there was no sign of anything even happening in the near future but since it was meant to be it all happened within a matter of a few days. *cheers to SAAHIB*   my tiny 6month old African Grey Congo. Love and Blessings.

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

Leave a Reply

