Posted on

South City!~

Karachi it is and Nani has been in Karachi since the 3rd of July. Mashallah everything was fine and she had been doing well of course slower then usual. Being a Cardiac patient isn’t easy I guess, the rise and fall of blood pressure with no stability, vertigo, angina and to top that gastroenteritis. Sine nani has never lived in the same city as us, I didnt really have much interaction with her through the course of my life. Every summer we did visit her or she would come by but its not the same like living together. Yes been room less for the longest, sometimes in the drawing room or the lounge but i see that as a positive, you may not like it but one must be use to everything. Just Mama and myself in Karachi, while Appay was away in Sindh, Nani falls really ill. Vomitting, dizzy spells, chest pains and the runs. Yes Nano’s ill. We had our family physicial ( Dr. Vellani) come in and have a look at her and so upon his verdict we admitted her to South City hospital since it was closer to home and we had access to her throughtout the day. Mum spent the day with her and i’d do the nights. It was quite a task if you ask me since i have never really done this before.  Nano wanted everything done for her, so that meant no sleep all night. The moment I would lie down she would want something or she would want the bed raised or lowered or it was toilet tripping so I was on the go. I missed Appay terribly during this time, it would have been nice to have her in Karachi atleast. Nano and I had one on one time alone and I feel it kind of gave us bonding time. We didnt talk much since she was ill and not very chatty but just being around her taught me a lot. I had never imagined myself in this situation, taking care of Nanan all by myself. *PHEW* Im glad we got this time together,  and I hope she recovers real soon. Prayers and love. The oldies are sure shot a blessing. cherish them while you have them, they wont be here long.

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

Leave a Reply

