Posted on

My so called life 12 year *Flash back* Intro

12 years back I wrote ‘ I have outgrown another pair of jeans! My mother is both pleased and disappointed. Pleased because I am growing and disappointed because I didn’t get much wear out of my new jeans.

You see , I come from a family of tall people. My father, mother and sister are of above average height. I have been rather slow in gaining height. I have been told that since I was a baby, I took my time over everything for instance Teething, eating, which I thought was a useless exercise. My sister Ayesha has been in LUMS for only two months, yet has made many friends. I live in an apartment with my parents, aunt and a cook and a maid. We also have a driver who comes in just for the day. All three employees are part of our extended family.

My father is General Manager of an engineering company and my mother is a principal of a school. My aunt is a therapist and works from home. She does reflexology, which is a complimentary therapy and not common in Pakistan. Most of our neighbours are from the bohri community. I find their way of doing things very different and feel that there is a lot we could learn from them like not wearing shoes inside the home. I suppose the various communities together make our society very lovely and colorful. I wish that we learn to appreciate the good in others and see the differences as a blessing and a gift and stop fighting with each other. ImageImage

About fatimasiddiqi

Life is an eternal quest about knowing oneself.The deep root of failure in our lives is to think, 'Oh how useless and powerless I am.' It is essential to think strongly and forcefully, 'I can do it,' without boasting or fretting.I am one of those people who love the why of things.

Leave a Reply

